Home | Print Page | Sign In | Register
Women of Influence Awards
Share |

Nominate a Woman of Influence for the 2019 Awards!

Check out the 2018 Recipients and WOI Hall of Fame HERE.

2019 Submission Form is closed. 2020 will open in November 2019.

Providing Acknowledgement and Recognition.

EWF supports our community in achieving their goals and advancing their careers by celebrating each other’s accomplishments and acknowledging the ideas and contributions of the women around us. Most notably, each year we present Women of Influence Awards to individuals who have made outstanding contributions in the corporate, government/academic and vendor sectors, as well as a "One to Watch” award acknowledging an up-and-coming thought leader. 

 Women of Influence Awards

The annual Women of Influence Awards presented by Accenture Security and Avanade, honor four women for their accomplishments and leadership roles in the fields of Information Security, Risk Management and Privacy.

These awards recognize women in four categories: 

  • Public Sector or Academia
  • Private Solutions Provider
  • Corporate Practitioner
  • "One-to-Watch" - honoring an up-and-coming thought leader

Judges select the winners based upon a six-point set of criteria:

Sponsored by: 
  • A positive influence on the professional community
  • The application of creativity or innovation in solving problems or overcoming challenges
  • A demonstrated commitment to the highest ethical standards
  • A history of designing and implementing effective solutions
  • Sustained record of accomplishments and contributions to the field
  • Service as mentor of trusted advisor to colleagues, students and others



Check out the 2018 Recipients and WOI Hall of Fame HERE.

Finalists are selected by a panel of judges from nominations submitted by the nominee's peers and will be announced in August 2019. Deadline for submissions was July 31, 2019.

Winners will be presented during an awards ceremony held during the 2019 Executive Women's Forum National Conference, October 15-17, 2019 in Scottsdale, Arizona at the Hyatt Regency at Gainey Ranch. The 2019 nominations form is closed.

Fill out my online form.